Anna is the Director of Fundació Mies van der Rohe since 2016, and member of the advisory committee of the EUMies Awards. She is an associate professor at ETSAB-UPC and international lecturer. Assistant Dean at ETSAB-UPC (2014-16) and President of Young Architects’ Association of Catalonia, AJAC (2005-08). She ran her own studio in Barcelona for 16 years, studied architecture at ETSAB-UPC and TUDelft and holds a Diploma of Advanced Studies – doctoral programme in Architectural Building, Restoration and Renovation UPC.

The Fundació Mies van der Rohe was set up in 1983 by the Barcelona City Hall with the initial purpose of reconstructing the German Pavilion, designed by Ludwig Mies van der Rohe and Lilly Reich for the 1929 Barcelona International Exhibition. Besides conserving and disseminating knowledge about the Mies van der Rohe Pavilion, the Fundació today also fosters debate on and awareness of themes related to contemporary architecture and urban planning, as well as encouraging studies on the work of Ludwig Mies van der Rohe, Lilly Reich and on the Modern Movement. In accordance with these objectives, the Fundació organises awards, congresses, conferences, exhibitions, workshops and installations.

Outstanding among these activities is the organisation, jointly with the European Commission, of the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture – Mies van der Rohe Award, one of the most prestigious of all European architecture prizes.